Mechanical Engineering

Best bets

• Compendex (Engineering Village)
  Covers all aspects of engineering. Check out the short tutorial below on the basics of searching Compendex on the Engineering Village platform.
• Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Index
  Covers aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences.

Additional databases

• Aerospace Research Central
  Covers AIAA publications. *Please note, the library has access to many of the AIAA journals but not to the AIAA conference papers. Please search the library catalogue to find AIAA journals. McGill students and staff can order conference papers through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
• DOAJ
  Find Mechanical Engineering open access journals in the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) by typing Mechanical engineering in the "Subjects" search box on the left-hand side of the page.
• engrXiv
  open access database of engineering research
• INSPEC
  covers physics, computer and control, electrical engineering and electronics
• MathSciNet
  provides access to pure and applied mathematics publications
• ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection
  covers literature in the natural sciences, engineering and technology
• PubMed
  premiere database for health information and includes biomedical literature
• SciFinder Scholar
  Chemical Abstracts plus substance and reaction information. To access this database, create a username and password.
• Scopus
  covers all disciplines and provides citation searching
• Web of Science
  covers all disciplines and provides citation searching

Interlibrary Loan

• Interlibrary Loan
  All McGill students and staff may order materials not available at McGill using Interlibrary Loan.

• McGill users only
• Open access resource
• Free resource
• In-library use
• Catalogue record

Latest posts: