Skip to main content

Bioresource Engineering

Resources for Bioresource Engineering students and researchers

Dictionaries

Concise Dictionary of Engineering: A Guide to the Language of Engineering

Defines the principle and most commonly used terms found in engineering documents and drawings across multiple disciplines and explains them in plain, unambiguous English. Clarifies technical terms often intermixed or misused, spans a range of engineering disciplines, including mechanical, electrical, materials, and civil, and provides in one source a reference compiled from the most-authoritative sources, including technical literature, military and industrial handbooks, commercial specifications, and standards documents.


Dictionary of Environmental Engineering and Wastewater Treatment

This comprehensive dictionary covers wastewater processes, pollution control, and every major area of environmental engineering used in industry. The alphabetically arranged entries cover key terms used in daily communications and documentation in all research and industrial activities. The several thousand key technical terms are written in easy-to-understand, practical language.


Dictionary of Water Engineering

Defines terms and concepts from all aspects of water engineering and technology. Emphasis is placed on the needs of poorer communities and on the importance of environmental sustainability. The entries cover the many facets of water engineering and technology including: water supplies for urban and rural communities, wastewater systems, water resources, hydrology, irrigation, river improvement, drainage, erosion, groundwater exploration, hydrography, flood protection, hydraulic machines, dams and water power.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food, and Biological Engineering

Focuses on the processes used to produce raw agricultural materials and convert the raw materials into consumer products for distribution. It provides an improved understanding of the processes used in the production and manufacture of consumer products of agricultural origin. With more than 400 entries, the encyclopedia examines the processes used to convert raw materials info safe, convenient, and nutritious foods as well as the many other consumer products manufactured from raw agricultural materials.


Encyclopedia of Energy Engineering and Technology

Presents nearly 200 topics related to the generation, production, consumption, and conservation of power, heat, and lighting. This work covers energy efficiency and conservation opportunities, renewable and alternative energy sources, the financial analysis of energy systems, performance contracting, and, environmental regulations.


Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Engineering

Contains 87 articles on topics ranging from acid rain and air pollution to environmental law, radioactive waste, and water treatment. This work features highly specialized areas as well as many other subjects that cross traditional boundaries, reflecting the interdisciplinary skills and knowledge required by the modern environmental researcher.


Encyclopedia of Sustainable Technologies

Provides an authoritative assessment of the sustainable technologies that are currently available or in development, including systems and lifecycle analyses of energy systems, environmental management, agriculture, manufacturing and digital technologies provide a comprehensive method for understanding the full sustainability of processes. In addition, the development of clean processes through green chemistry and engineering techniques are also described.

Handbooks

Handbook of Energy Engineering

Covers energy economic analysis, energy auditing, waste heat recovery, utility system optimization, HVAC, cogeneration, control systems, energy management, compressed air system optimization and financing energy projects. This reference will guide you step by step in applying the principles of energy engineering and management to the design of electrical, HVAC, utility, process and building systems for both new design and retrofit projects. The text is thoroughly illustrated with tables, graphs, diagrams and sample problems.


Handbook of Environmental Engineering Calculations

Covering virtually every aspect of environmental engineering, this unique guide presents the latest methods for solving a wide range of specific problems, together with worked-out examples that include numerical results for the calculations. Written by a team of environmental experts from both the private and public sectors, this easy-to-use reference provides complete calculations for water quality assessment, and solid waste materials …and air pollution control.


Handbook of Farm, Dairy, and Food Machinery Engineering

The process of getting food from "Farm to Fork", as the phrase goes, involves more than planting, harvesting, shipping, processing, packaging and distributing - though those are all key components. Effective and efficient food delivery systems are built around processes that maximize the effort while minimizing cost, time, and resource depletion. Handbook of Farm, Dairy and Food Machinery Engineering is the essential reference for engineers who need to understand those aspects of the food industry from farm machinery to food storage facilities to the machinery that processes and packs.


Handbook of Sustainable Engineering

A handbook on sustainable production, products, service systems and consumption while addressing key assets based on new materials, optimized resource management, and new energy sources. Contributions reflect a focus on state-of-the art insights into employing smart materials, recycling e-waste, water utilization, solar cells, product lifecycles, transportation and reverse manufacturing. Underlying issues such as engineering education, consumer behaviour and the regulatory climate complete the handbook’s comprehensive treatment of the problems and most promising solutions.


Newnes Mechanical Engineer's Pocket Book

The Mechanical Engineer's Pocket Book continues to keep pace with the many changes in technology and engineering design standards, and brings together all of the information that is required when designing and developing engineering products, devices and systems prior to manufacture. Substantially revised and restructured, the third edition covers the most recently introduced standards and latest technologies, with an increased emphasis on design, research and development, making it a vital resource for all engineers.

Librarian

Dana Ingalls's picture
Dana Ingalls
Contact:
Macdonald Campus Library
Barton Building
21111 Lakeshore Rd.
Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC
H9X 3V9
(514) 398-7576

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice