Skip to main content
Search McGill's Catalog (WorldCat)
Your search will cover McGill's entire collection of resources: books, journals, articles, and other resources, in both print or electronic format.
Tips for searching the Library catalogue
You can search using words like - environment, environmental, ecology, ecolog?, biodiversity, etc.
Search tips for the library catalogue
||e.g. ecolog* will retrieve catalogue records containing the words ecology, ecological, ecologically, etc.
||e.g. "landscape ecology" will retrieve catalogue records containing the phrase landscape ecology
||(), AND, OR, NOT
|e.g. landscape AND (ecology OR protection) will retrieve catalogue records containing the word landscape AND either ecology OR protection
Ebooks are also listed in the Library Catalogue (McGill WorldCat), or they may be searched by individual collection/provider, for example:
- CAB eBooks
Access ebooks in the subject areas of agriculture, animal science, environmental science, human health and nutrition, and plant sciences.
- Canadian Electronic Library: Canadian public policy collection (2005 to present)
Publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and public interest groups.
Access full-text handbooks, references, and monographs published by the CRC Press. Can search across content or browse by category.
Provides detailed and exhaustive coverage of chapters of books in the agricultural, biological and environmental sciences. Includes journals as well, but searches can be refined to books only. McGill subscriptions are indicated by a bright green square box.
- SpringerLink Books
Access to over 15,500 ebooks from many subject areas, including environmental science.
To see more ebook collections/providers available, please see the ebooks & media website.