Skip to main content

Biotechnology: Find Articles

Databases and Journals

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Scopus
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.
  • Web of Science
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.

Subject-specific Databases

  • Agricola: 1970 to the present
    Resources from the United States Department of Agriculture pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
  • BIOSIS Previews: 1969 to the present
    Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research.
  • Medline: 1946 to the present
    Biomedical database that covers basic biomedical sciences and all aspects of clinical medicine, public health, veterinary medicine as well as biology, environmental science, plant and animal science.
  • NCBI:
    Link to search all the National Center for Biotechnology Information's databases at the same time, including PubMed.
  • Compendex: 1884 to the present
    Covers all aspects of engineering, including biotechnology.
  • For resources on patents, please click here.
Loading

Librarian

Mylène Pinard's picture
Mylène Pinard
Contact:
Macdonald Campus Library
Barton Building
514-398-7577

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice