Skip to main content

Bioengineering

Find articles on a topic

Search one or more of the following databases to find references to journal articles and other publications on a topic:

  • Web of Science – multidisciplinary database that provides references to journal articles and conference papers, as well as contains information about how many times an article has been cited and who cited it
     
  • Scopus – multidisciplinary database that provides references to journal articles and conference papers, as well as contains information about how many times an article has been cited and who cited it; also contains references found in Compendex and Medline/PubMed
     
  • PubMed (also known as Medline) – provides references to journal articles in the life sciences
     
  • Compendex – provides references to journal articles and conference papers in engineering
     
  • Materials Research Database with METADEX – provides references to journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases about materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications
     
  • Google Scholar useful for finding a few relevant articles on a topic

Locating the complete text of references

  • Look for the Find Full Text button when searching databases. Click on this button to link to our catalogue.

  • Search the McGill WorldCat Catalogue to find journals or books, whether in print or electronic format.

  • McGill students and staff may order articles and books that are not available at McGill using COLOMBO

Liaison Librarian

Nu Ree Lee's picture
Nu Ree Lee
Contact:
Schulich Library Room 207
809 Sherbrooke St W, Montreal, QC H3A 0C1
514-398-7340

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice