Skip to main content
Find journal articles using these indexes
Find journal articles using these core online indexes and databases:
- Art Bibliographies Modern (Proquest)
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) Covers contemporary and modern art in all forms, from painting, sculpture and photography to video, body art and graffiti. From the late 1960s+.
- Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers Art, Architecture, Housing and Urban Planning. Indexes (from 1984) and abstracts (from 1994) articles from periodicals published throughout the world. May cross-search with Art Index, Art Retrospective (1929-1984) and Art Image Gallery.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA and Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA)
Covers material published between 1975 and 2007. For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
- International Bibliography of Art (IBA) (CSA)
Covers international scholarship within the following broad parameters: European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945; Visual arts in all media, plus decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history, and related fields.
- Design and Applied Arts Index
Includes abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards.
- ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
An online bibliography for articles, essays, books and reviews for scholars interested in the Middle Ages and / or Renaissance (400-1700).
Contains the full text of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum : a finding list of uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued humanistic manuscripts of the Renaissance in Italian and other libraries.