Skip to main content
Databases and Journals
Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.
- Web of Science
Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.
- Agricola: 1970 to the present
Resources from the United States Department of Agriculture pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal science.
- Biological and Agricultural Index Plus: 1983 to the present
Provides access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, including animal science.
- BIOSIS Previews: 1969 to the present
Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research.
- CAB Abstracts: 1973 to the present
A bibliographic database that covers research and literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health, nutrition, animal health, and resource management and conservation.
- Pubmed: 1946 to the present
Biomedical database that covers biomedical sciences as well as biology, environmental science, plant and animal science.
- Zoological Record: 1978 to the present
Records cover every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, etc. Access is provided by author, taxon name, subject, geographical or paleontological terms.