Skip to main content

Feminist Theory

Guide in transition

Please note that his subject research guide is currently in the process of being transitioned to a unified guide with Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies. This should be completed for January 2019. 

If you have any resource (books, scholarly & popular journals, databases, etc.) suggestions, please send them Michael David MILLER, Librarian for Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies at the Humanities and Social Sciences Library of McGill University. 

About this guide

Welcome to the The Feminist Theory Research Guide​

Welcome! This guide is meant to support the teaching, learning and research of the researchers, faculty, staff and students of the Institute of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies at McGill University. 

For resource and research questions, please consult the Librarian for Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies, Michael David MILLER. 

Guide content

The below sections detail the content of this subject research guide : 

  • Sources for background information : 
    • Dictionaries, encyclopedias & handbooks
  • Article databases : 
    • Gender watch database, Gender studies database, etc. 
  • Related websites : 
    • QPIRG
  • Related subject research guides : 
    • LGBTQ studies, Women's studies, Sociology, etc. 
  • Other resources : 

Visit the left side menu bar in order to navigate the content of this subject research guide. 

Other Useful Subject Research Guides

Questions? Ask your librarian!

Need help conducting research?

The Liaison Librarian for  Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies (GSF), can help you with:

  • Finding research resources in  Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies (GSF),
  • Utilizing databases in  Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies (GSF),
  • Creating effective search strategies,
  • Locating sources of data in Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies (GSF), 
  • and much more, just ask! 

You can find me in the Humanities and Social Sciences Library (HSSL). Please set up an appointment with me or visit me at the library for assistance. My contact information is to the left

Librarian for Gender & Feminist Studies

Michael David MILLER's picture
Michael David MILLER
Contact:
Pronoms - il / lui
Pronouns - he / him / his
Bibliothèque et Archives
Library and Archives
514 398.7440
Website Skype Contact: michael.david.miller@mcgill.ca

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice